SET YOURSELF UP FOR SUCCESS IN 2016 

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 5.09.56 pm.png

Why hello there!

I know I’ve been MIA for months now. But I hope we can put that fact aside and start afresh. Speaking of starting afresh, it’s that time again… The new year! 2016 is going to be one of the most stressful years of my life. My last year of school, deciding what I want to do at uni, getting my license and a whole lot of independence… I’m not going to lie here, thinking about all of those things makes me feel a little sick. That’s why I think it’s so important to set goals and the new year is an obvious time to set them. So here’s my suggestions on how to set yourself up for success in 2016.

An obvious but underestimated recommendation is to write down your goals. Once something is written down, it allows you to physically see your plan but the goal also becomes more of a reality rather than a dream in your head.

The second suggestion I have is to focus on one goal at a time. A tip for completing this step is to give your goals a rating of importance. Think of what will be easy to achieve and what will take longer. Complete the goals which are easier first so you get the hang of what it takes to actually complete them. Then it will be easier to complete your harder ones.

Revisiting your resolutions from the new year is one of the most important things to do. Have your goals somewhere you can see them for the whole year. Write down dates in your diary every couple of months to go back to your goal planning and evaluate progress.

Happy New Year and happy resolution writing! I’ll be back very soon with some new posts!

Leave a Reply

