3 OF THE MOST IMPORTANT SKINCARE TIPS I’VE LEARNED

IMG_6467 My skin is probably one of the things I worry most about myself. Since I was about thirteen, I’ve had minor acne, at some points in time, even worse then what you would probably call ‘minor’. I’ve pretty much taken care of the main issues now with a mixture of antibiotics and other treatments and I still get little breakouts but overall, my skin is a lot better than it has been in the last four years, aside for the small marks I have left over. And over the years, I’ve realised that I have learned some fairly valuable skincare tips and tricks that have helped me in keeping my skin as clear as it can be. First of all and probably something you’ve heard one thousand times is to eat well and drink plenty of water. These are two things I strive to do a lot because I know how my skin gets when I don’t at least try to eat some greens or drink a few litres of water in a day. I can really notice the difference when I drink gallons of water and eat well for a few days. My skin is positively glowing and looks and feels healthy, like my insides would be. Thanks mumma for constantly nagging me about these kinds of things. What would I do without you? The second thing I’ve learned, especially over the last few months is the importance of moisturising. I used to only ever moisturise when my skin felt dry because I honestly thought that was what it was for… Which it is but it’s more than that. I find now that I moisturise my skin everyday, twice a day my skin gets heaps less oily and hardly ever gets dry. It completely balances out my skin! The third and final tip I have for you is to wear makeup as little as you can. On weekends when I stay home to do assignments and study (which is most weekends btw), I don’t wear any makeup and when it gets to Monday, I find my skin is less congested then if I’ve been out and worn makeup. When I do go out, I try to wear a really nourishing BB cream or tinted moisturiser to minimise the blocking of pores and making my skin red and congested like a full-coverage foundation would do. I swear that if you strive to do these three things to some degree in your life, you will see the improvement in your skin, even if you don’t have acne. You’ll be glowing like nobodies business. Kisses, Mahleebali xx

Leave a Reply

