NEVER TO LATE… WELL MAYBE…

IMG_5756

Apologies for the belatedness of this resolution post as I have been indescribably busy the past two months but…. WELCOME TO 2015!

I hope Christmas and the new year brought you lots of quality time with loved ones and a well-deserved break from whatever you do. I also hope you had a fabulous 2014, because I certainly did. The picture above from my Birthday Gatsby themed party close in December.

Goals aren’t really my thing. To explain, similarly, I absolutely love writing lists. All the time. However, it isn’t very often that I actually complete anything I wrote down. It’s the same for setting goals and new years resolutions. But I give it a go every year and I’m not about to stop trying and something about this year feels so…. good. 

Let’s get kicking!

SHE’S INDECISIVE, SHE CAN’T DECIDE

When it comes to big decisions like what colour dress to get for my formal (prom here in Oz), the decision’s a breeze. But when it comes to little things like what pizza to pick or what song to listen to, I sit with it for way too long and it really frustrates me. Probably not something we all feel the need to fix but for me, it’s something I feel I’d like to work on.

MAKE BLOGGING MORE OF A PRIORITY

The first goal roles into this one. I wrote so many posts in 2014 that I decided not to post, which was silly, but I also feel that Fat Little Fiat needs to become more than it is right now. I started my blog to write about the things I wanted to. So from now on, if I write a post, I’ll publish it. Hope y’all appreciate this particular goal.

PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT GOES IN

Watching what I eat is definitely high on my list this year. Everyone says it, you know what it entails. Lemme see how I go. I shall keep you updated on this one. This includes some good old exercise (bless my body, soul and muscles for this one).

BE MORE EXPERIMENTAL WITH MY STYLE

I want to try to be confident enough to wear whatever I feel like, rather than dressing to what I think everyone else will be wearing. I want to be different and dress how I want to, not how I think other people want me to. I want to break the rules a bit. Time to be adventurous.

STUDY HARD

No distractions, less procrastination, more hard work, hard study which will hopefully result in some good grades. Pays off in senior year, I hear.

Kisses,

Mahleebali xx

Leave a Reply

