Live like tomorrow doesn’t exist

The last three days has been about what I forget to do everyday: Get the most out of a day, have bucket loads of fun and just be. Day 1 from my trip with missjessamy. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

Image

First we had a quick pitstop at one on my favourite cafe’s and got some avocado on paleo toast in us. Was delicious washed down with juice and smoothies. Then on we went, prepping ourselves for some intense exercise. 

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

 

Mountain climb – down. I’ve lived in the area so much and lots of my family does, yet I’ve never climbed it. We picked up my gorgeous cousin and best friend, Elly on the way and she joined us. You’ll see her backpack carrying in the photos above. 

The climb was hard: strenuous and steep and the mozzies were beyond annoying. But the view was absolutely spectacular and my fabulous photography captured the stunning way the clouds cast shadows on the land and on the ocean. The way down made your legs feel like jelly and your hair windblown but it was incredibly liberating and definitely gave you a sense of achievement; achievement that had us shouting “Woohoo, we climbed a mountain, woah!” All in all, I think all three of us had a magnificent time on Friday afternoon. 

ImageImage

 

Grandma then took us for a little drive one of my favourite lookouts were we took some amazing photos of the stunning day it was. 

 

 

 

ImageImageImage

 

 

Then to the surf club for dinner after dropping Elly home. To top off the day, we won not only one, but two parts of the raffle, winning us a $50 surf club voucher and a surf club cap and stubby holder (how classy). 

 

Day 1 was undoubtedly the best and I found myself desperately wanting to relive every moment. Day 2 and 3 up soon. 

 

Thanks for 350 views everyone! Makes me beyond delighted to know people actually read Fat Little Fiat. 

Mahleebali xx

 

Leave a Reply

