Just be

Today I made a decision: Tomorrow will be a day for just being. 

 

Recently, I have been getting myself caught in a few bad habits. These include:

 

  • using my phone and computer too much
  • getting literally stressed if I can’t check my phone (eg. it gets taken away from me for that very reason).
  • eating to much food… but that’s not the point. 

 

A bad habit is more easily tamed with the help of creating another. 

 

My new habit is to be created this week. To just talk, be, live, swim, laugh (not at a funny joke on instagram), catch some sun, sleep in (aka, heaven). You catch my drift?

 

It’s amazing how much a youtube video can broaden your horizons to these sorts of things. Thanks Steph (www.watermeloncrush.com) for introducing me to this video. 

 

http://www.artthesystem.com/2013/12/after-i-saw-this-i-put-down-my-phone.html?m=1n 

 

Go watch it, and STEP AWAY FROM THE PHONE. At least for half a day, my friends. 

 

Be happy 🙂

 

Mahleebali xx

Leave a Reply

